domingo, 12 de diciembre de 2010

RE- presenting... AGYNESS DEYN

Hiiiiiiiiiii!! =) have you ever heard of this hoT chik? Well if you know her, read this again and if you DON'T KNOW HER, c'mon read the following...
   This gal, is an english super model who was descovered by a photographer and later a model's agency hired her. Well, I don't EXACTLY know the story of her whole life, but this is a very general idea of how was her "trip" to fame... 
   In my opinion, she is a very stylish girl she has lot of personality and seems very creative, especially with her physical appearance! that amazing and fashionable short blonde hair, combines perfect with her. And as you may notice, i'm not the only one who thinks that, Laura Hollins (Agyness's "real" name) was on the cover of lots of magazines such as Vogue, the Observer Woman, The Sunday Times Style, Pop, Grazia,Time Style & Life, between other  international magazines and worked in lots of campaigns and fashion agencys.


LOOK AT HER!



martes, 19 de octubre de 2010

HOT! HOT! HOT! HOT!

!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hiiiii! hey! did you know that skirts are now used beyond your knees? Yes! right as you read it!, I was taking a look at ELLE  web site and i saw this type of notice, that the skirts will be used on a length that would be after your knees and before your ankles.

You shouldn't think that you HAVE to used them, just because they are on the latest buzz! But i'm not talking just for this type of skirts, any type of clothes that is at the moment, fashionable.
  This skirts don't fit well particullary in everyone! but my philosophy is that if you like the clothing you should wear it! ;) 

 Check the spanish web site of elle  to search more information about this!




Why?

Hi there!! how @re you???
 Didn't you wonder why this name for my blog?? mmmm what does it seem like?
"in the mood for STYLE" aha? wasn't in the mood for LOVE? that famous film? Yep...! you got it =)  yeah, i took the idea in the mood,and i let LOVE  fly away. How ever,  i took STYLE. Because this blog is for style, not for the disappointing  love!... yeah some of you are lucky with that "thing"? "feeling"? "@*+·#"?but others... aren't on the mood for love, just for style!

lunes, 21 de junio de 2010

Hey there!! sorry i coudn't be posting too many entrys this week, and next one i will be very bussy, but i will post what i can!
I have finished al ready with the differents decades, it got me bored...
Do you like pop art, what does this means to you?? tell me!
Look at this image to have an idea
xoxo

jueves, 10 de junio de 2010

My favorite DecaDe!

Hey there! sorry, i was very busy with school and personal things, well now my favorite decade 1960´s and june! welome june, woooow the year  goes by so fast!

True facts-why are the 60´s my favorite period of time?
Icon: Twiggy, the supermodel,singer , actress and the icon of 1966.And also, she was in ''America´s         Next  Top Model.''    as a jury(?)
Fashion:  I really like this style and i like the mini-skirts and hot pants!
Music:Bee Gees
Why??: Last year, i have found lot of information doing a speech for an oral about this decade.
Hairstyles: I love the short style!

Thank you  xoxo


                                                                                                

lunes, 31 de mayo de 2010

domingo, 30 de mayo de 2010

1940's!

Hii! now, i will show you what i have found about the 40's, i am with a barking cough!, i'm not feeling well :S .
Look at the followin images, what do you think about them??                                                                         

The women on this decade, weren't thaaat different from 1930's, talking about  feminine clothes, But have a look at the flower prints, they are beautiful.Each women combines different types of looks, but in the same DRESS but maybe the ''model''??                                                                                                             
This is awesome! someone made it in polyvore.com a great site! chek it out!



Bye!
 

miércoles, 26 de mayo de 2010

 1930's!







In the 1930s there was a return to a more genteel, ladylike appearance. Budding rounded busts and waistline curves were seen and hair became softer and prettier as hair perms improved. Foreheads which had been hidden by cloche hats were revealed and adorned with small plate shaped hats. Clothes were feminine, sweet and tidy by day with a return to real glamour at night. Right - Fashionable sleek day dress of 1936.

This, it's some information and images that i have found in google, it's very intresting for me! It's true they are more female and like ''pretty women'' pretty woman anananan pretty woman .Pretty woman, walking down the streetPretty woman, the kind I like to meet(song! ahahha)

Bye! 

Next DecaDe...

1920's
This, it's what i have found about the 20's style, they look lovely! and very hard-working women for me...
Now, i'm taking a free time, of a studying day at home, guess what?? HISTORY,GEOGRAPHY,and SOCIAL STUDIES!!!! totally boring, but well i have a long weekend... in my city it was the 200 yrs of independence and on Monday and Tuesday a holiday! wiii ha ha!
Well... as i'm JUST adapting to the blog, i know that comments, and more and more ppl to read or follow me will be later, but if you read or know about this blog i am waiting for you comments!
Do you like 1920's?? Thank you!
BYE


xoxo

martes, 25 de mayo de 2010

1910's
Hi! i' m going to start posting fashion during different decades, now 1910. Can you see those hats! i like the one of the 2nd woman! And that ribbon in the fisrt one's clothes.They seem very intresting, what do YOU think about it? Do you know any other things??, tell me!
This is called vintage fashion, it's one of my favorites styles, 'cause it combines old and knew things. It's not MY SYLE particulary, but i really like it! Just wait for 1920, 1930,1940,50's,60's,70's,80's and 90's!
Bye!

lunes, 24 de mayo de 2010

Welcome!


Paper Shoes for the Ocation.

 Hello, this is my first post! i'm soo excated, just want someone to read thisss haha!
Well, can you imagine??? SHOES, made of paper!! that is sooo cool, it would be better if they are made of sthing more strong, and comfortable to wear them!! I love those colors they are very pretty.
Good Night.